Fixtures confirmed: ACT Brumbies Super W to kick off 2023 season in Fiji

Tue, Nov 22, 2022, 10:18 PM
Photo: Getty
Photo: Getty

The Buildcorp Super W competition returns for 2023 with the new season kicking off on Friday 24 March, the ACT Brumbies set to play the first ever Super W game in Fiji against the defending champion Fijiana Drua.

Scott Fava's side will then play their first of two home games, both at GIO Stadium as part of exciting Super W and Super Rugby Pacific double-headers, against the NSW Waratahs on Saturday 1 April.

A trip to Queensland to take on the Reds is followed by the Brumbies second home fixture against the Melbourne Rebels on Friday 14 April.  

All Super W matches will be available to watch exclusively, ad-free and on demand on Stan Sport – with select Saturday double-headers being simulcast on free-to-air on 9GEM.


The Super W teams will play each other once over five rounds, with both Semi-Finals being played at Concord Oval on Sunday 30 April in a double-header that will showcase the best Super W talent in the country.


The Final will be a standalone event on 6 May at a venue to be confirmed.


“The Buildcorp Super W competition gives our players the opportunity to test themselves against the best that Australia and Fiji have to offer,” CEO of Rugby Australia Andy Marinos said.


“This will be a crucial season for the best players in Australia, who will be hoping to put their best feet forward ahead of a jam-packed international calendar for the Buildcorp Wallaroos in 2023.


“As part of the golden decade of Rugby in Australia, we see huge potential for growth in the women’s game and 2023 looks to be a pivotal season across Super W and the Wallaroos.


“Our national team’s performance at the recent Rugby World Cup was inspiring, and we see that performance as a great opportunity to build the status of the women’s game – the competition is a fantastic opportunity for fans to get out and see the Wallaroos stars that made us so proud in New Zealand.”



2023 Buildcorp Super W Draw


Round 1:

Fijiana Drua vs ACT Brumbies Saturday 25 March, 1:35pm, Prince Charles Park, Nadi


Round 2:

ACT Brumbies vs NSW Waratahs, Saturday 1 April, 5:05pm, GIO Stadium, Canberra


Round 3:

QLD Reds vs ACT Brumbies, Friday 7 April, 5:05pm, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 4:

ACT Brumbies vs Melbourne Rebels, Friday 14 April, 5:05pm, Gio Stadium, Canberra


Round 5:

Western Force vs ACT Brumbies, Saturday 22 April, 3:05pm, HCF Park, Perth



First vs Fourth, Sunday 30 April, 1:05pm, Concord Oval, Sydney

Second vs Third, Sunday 30 April, 3:05pm, Concord Oval, Sydney



Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2, Sunday 6 May, Venue TBC