Alaalatoa claims third Brett Robinson Players' Player of the Year Award

Fri, Jul 22, 2022, 12:10 AM
ACT Brumbies Media
by ACT Brumbies Media
Photo: Lachlan Lawson
Photo: Lachlan Lawson

Brumbies captain Allan Alaalatoa has taken home the Brumbies’ Brett Robinson Players’ Player of the Year Award, joining George Smith as just the second to win the coveted award more than twice.

Alaalatoa led the Brumbies to the Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific Semi-Finals in 2022, inspiring his teammates with his commitment and tenacity, on and off the field.

Japanese international centre Mana Furuta was selected for the Helen Taylor Award by her teammates, after an outstanding maiden season in Brumbies colours.

Andy Muirhead was honoured with the Christian Lealiifano Spirit of the Brumbies award for his commitment to the values and ethos of the club, while departing Brumbies prop and future legend Scott Sio’s tenure was recognised with the Garry ‘Quinzo’ Quinlivan services to rugby award.

Pete Samu was selected as the Brumbies best forward in 2022, with Nic White taking home the best back award.

Lock Tom Hooper claimed two awards on the night, the Shawn Mackay Award for Most Outstanding Young Talent and Members’ Choice Player of the Year.

Grace Kemp took home the Members’ Super W Player of the Year, with livewire winger Jemima McCalman being named as the Super W Most Outstanding Young Talent.

Tuggeranong Vikings prop Remsy Lemisio’s selection for the Junior Wallabies was recognised with the Graham Gordon Memorial Trophy for the ACT Best and Fairest U’20’s Player of the year.

Niki Paterson and Jesse Mogg completed the award winners, the pair claiming the Community Engagement award.


Brett Robinson Players’ Player Award: ALLAN ALAALATOA

Helen Taylor Super W Player of the Year: MANA FURUTA

Christian Lealiifano Spirit of the Brumbies: ANDY MUIRHEAD

Super W Most Outstanding Young Player: JEMIMA MCCALMAN

Shawn Mackay Most Outstanding Young Talent Award: TOM HOOPER

Brumbies Best back: NIC WHITE

Brumbies Best Forward Award: PETE SAMU

Garry Quinlivan Services to Rugby Award: SCOTT SIO

Community Engagement Award: JESSE MOGG AND NIKI PATERSON

Graham Gordon Memorial Trophy for ACT's Best and Fairest U20 Player of the Year: REMSY LEMISIO


1996 - Owen Finnegan

1997 - George Gregan

1998 - Stephen Larkham

1999 - George Gregan

2000 - Jim Williams

2001 - George Smith

2002 - Stirling Mortlock

2003 - George Smith

2004 - George Smith

2005 - George Smith

2006 - George Smith

2007 - George Smith

2008 - George Smith

2009 - George Smith

2010 - George Smith

2011 - Matt Giteau

2012 - Stephen Moore

2013 - George Smith

2014 - Jarrad Butler

2015 - David Pocock

2016 - Christian Lealiifano

2017 - HenrySpeight

2018 - Rory Arnold

2019 - Allan Alaalatoa

2020 - Allan Alaalatoa

2021 - Rob Valetini