Tabcorp Brumbies confirm 2021 Super W squad

· Super W
by Brumbies Media

The Tabcorp Brumbies have confirmed their squad for the 2021 Buildcorp Super W season with 18 of the 28 strong group reurning in Brumbies colours this year. 


A total of 10 new faces will join newly-unveiled head coach Dan Hawke's group, including Wallaroos star Lilyann Mason-Spice, coming off three titles in a row with the Waratahs. 

Five members of the inaugural Brumbies group from the 2018 season remain in 2021, front-rowers Louise Burrows and Harriet Elleman, Locks Michaela Leonard and Emily Sogal and halfback Jane Garraway. 

Having co-captained the group in 2020, Leonard and Garraway are likely to continue in leadership roles, with confirmation on captaincy to be confirmed soon. 

Competition details will also be confirmed soon, after the inclusion of a sixth team, the President’s XV was confirmed by Rugby Australia.

Tabcorp Brumbies head coach Dan Hawke said: "It's exciting for us to be able to confirm our squad for the 2021 season."

"We're happy with the makeup of the group, with the experience we have and also the youth, we feel we can grow into the year. 

"There's plenty of players in the squad who will be pushing for higher honours and that all starts with this team, this group and we can't wait to get started."

Tabcorp Brumbies 2021 Buildcorp Super W squad
Kimberly Fyfe, Dubbo Kangaroos 
Iris Verebalavu, Uni-Norths Owls
Niki Paterson, Canberra Royals
Tayla Stanford, Tuggeranong Vikings

Harriet Elleman, Wagga Aggies
Louise Burrows, Canberra Royals
Montana Ojeda, Gordon Rugby
Ash Fernandez, Canberra Royals
Grace Kemp, Canberra Royals
Michaela Leonard, Tuggeranong Vikings
Emily Sogal, Tuggeranong Vikings
Pearl Rakete, Goulburn Dirty Reds
Rebecca Symth, Narromine Gorillas
Zali Waihape-Andrews, Tuggeranong Vikings
Jane Garraway, Uni-Norths Owls
Susannah Cooke, Eastern Suburbs Sydney
Ash Bishop, Canberra Royals
Ella Ryan, Canberra Royals
Teliya Hetaraka, Tuggeranong Vikings
Apryll Green, Wagga City
Siokapesi Palu, Uni-Norths Owls
Halley Derera, Canberra Royals
 Makayla Morris, Tuggeranong Vikings
Claudia Obst, Uni-Norths Owls
Talei Qalo Wilson, Uni-Norths Owls

Tess Staines, CSU Reddies

Lillyann Mason-Spice, Dubbo Kangaroos

Gislea Vea, Daramalam College