Five Brumbies selected in Wallaroos Squad for WXV1 Tournament and Laurie O’Reilly Cup

Tue, Sep 19, 2023, 3:56 AM
ACT Brumbies Media
by ACT Brumbies Media
Photo: Getty Images
Photo: Getty Images

Five ACT Brumbies Super W representatives have been selected in the Wallaroos squad travelling to New Zealand for the Laurie O’Reilly Cup test and World Rugby’s WXV1 tournament.


Tania Naden, Tabua Tuinakauvadra, Jay Huriwai, Faitala Moleka and Siokapesi Palu will join the squad assembling at Ballymore in Brisbane before travelling to Hamilton in New Zealand on 27 September.


Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies General Manager Professional Rugby and Pathways, Chris Thomson said: “The ACT Brumbies are proud of the five players who have been continually selected in Wallaroos squads throughout 2023.


“It is a credit to the work ethic and the drive of the individuals within the group and we wish the all the best over the coming months.”


Wallaroos head coach, Jay Tregonning said: “It was great to have the majority of the managed squad in camp during the first week of September at Ballymore, the new home for women’s rugby.


“From this camp, the selectors have chosen a squad of 30 leading into the upcoming Laurie O’Reilly Cup and WXV tournament.


“We are excited to get back out there and to continue to test ourselves against the best teams in the World.



Emily Chancellor – Harlequins

Bree-Anna Cheatham – Queensland Reds

Annabelle Codey – Queensland Reds

Brianna Hoy – NSW Waratahs

Eva Karpani – NSW Waratahs

Atasi Lafai – NSW Waratahs

Kaitlan Leaney –Harlequins

Michaela Leonard (c) – Western Force

Ashley Marsters –Melbourne Rebels

Tania Naden – ACT Brumbies

Sera Naiqama – NSW Waratahs

Leilani Nathan – NSW Waratahs

Bridie O’Gorman – NSW Waratahs

Emily Robinson – NSW Waratahs

Adiana Talakai –NSW Waratahs

Tabua Tuinakauvadra – ACT Brumbies



Lori Cramer – Exeter Chiefs

Carys Dallinger – Queensland Reds

Georgina Friedrichs – NSW Waratahs

Jay Huriwai – ACT Brumbies

Arabella McKenzie –Harlequins

Desiree Miller – NSW Waratahs

Faitala Moleka – ACT Brumbies

Layne Morgan – NSW Waratahs

Trilleen Pomare –Western Force

Cecilia Smith – Queensland Reds

Maya Stewart – NSW Waratahs

Melanie Wilks – Queensland Reds

Ivania Wong – Queensland Reds



Siokapesi Palu – ACT Brumbies




Wallaroos v Black Ferns

Saturday 30 September at FMG Stadium, Waikato (O'Reilly Cup)


Wallaroos v England

Friday 20 October at Sky Stadium, Wellington, 7:00pm NZDT (WXV1)


Wallaroos v France

Saturday 28 October at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, 7:00pm NZDT (WXV1)


Wallaroos v Wales

Friday 3 November at Mount Smart Stadium, Auckland, 7:00pm NZDT (WXV1)



All games will be streamed live on Stan Sport.