Three ACT debutants in Wallaroos team to take on Fiji

Thu, May 18, 2023, 12:48 AM
ACT Brumbies Media
by ACT Brumbies Media
Photo: Getty
Photo: Getty

Five ACT representatives have been selected in the Wallaroos first team for 2023, with three members of the Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies on debut against Fiji this Saturday.

18-year-old Faitala Moleka will start at fullback, with lock Tabua Tuinakauvadra and halfback Jay Huriwai also set to wear Wallaroos gold for the first time.

ACT Brumbies leaders Tania Naden and Siokapesi Palu are also part of a strong Wallaroos bench.

Wallaroos head coach, Jay Tregonning said: “The coaching staff and I have been impressed by the standard set at our first camp of the year.”


“There was fierce competition for each spot, and the girls worked hard to earn their places in the starting XV.


“There’s a good mix of emerging and established talent in the team, and I’m looking forward to Saturday’s contest.”

Wallaroos team to play Fiji


1. Bree-Anna Cheatham – Queensland Reds


2. Adiana Talakai – New South Wales Waratahs


3. Eva Karpani – New South Wales Waratahs


4. Michaela Leonard – Western Force


5. Annabelle Codey – Queensland Reds


6. Ashley Marsters – Melbourne Rebels


7. Shannon Parry (C) – Queensland Reds


8. Grace Hamilton – New South Wales Waratahs


9. Layne Morgan – New South Wales Waratahs


10. Carys Dallinger – Queensland Reds *


11. Ivania Wong – Queensland Reds


12. Cecilia Smith – Queensland Reds


13.Georgina Friedrichs – New South Wales Waratahs


14. Maya Stewart – New South Wales Waratahs


15.Faitala Moleka – ACT Brumbies *




16.Tania Naden – ACT Brumbies


17. Emily Robinson – New South Wales Waratahs


18. Bridie O’Gorman – New South Wales Waratahs


19.Sera Naiqama – New South Wales Waratahs


20.Tabua Tuinakauvadra – ACT Brumbies *


21. Jasmin Huriwai – ACT Brumbies *


22. Siokapesi Palu – ACT Brumbies


23. Alana Elisaia – Queensland Reds


*Denotes uncapped player