Super Rugby Pacific Team List: Round 10 v Hurricanes

Wed, Apr 24, 2024, 3:47 AM
Allan Alaalatoa makes his long awaited return for the ACT Brumbies this weekend.
Allan Alaalatoa makes his long awaited return for the ACT Brumbies this weekend.

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies return home to face the table leading Hurricanes, kicking off at 2:35PM AEST this Saturday at GIO Stadium.

The Super Rugby Pacific community will also pay tribute to the men and women who have served in the past and present, as part of the competition’s inaugural ANZAC Weekend Round. The ACT Brumbies will play in their 2024 Anzac Jersey this Saturday against the Hurricanes to commemorate the occasion.

Prop Allan Alaalatoa makes his long awaited return from injury, suiting up for the first time in 2024 to partner James Slipper and Billy Pollard in the front row.

Darcy Swain and Caderyn Neville combine once again in the second row to tackle the Hurricanes. Rory Scott has been named to start for the first time this season, he will join Rob Valetini and Charlie Cale in the backrow.

Noah Lolesio has featured in every match this season, linking up with captain Ryan Lonergan in the backline. Len Ikitau has been named to start, the outside centre making his return since succumbing to a leg injury in Round 4 against the Highlanders. Tamati Tua will feature at inside centre, with Corey Toole, Ollie Sapsford and Tom Wright completing the backline.

Connal McInerney, Blake Schoupp and Sefo Kautai provide cover for the front row on the interchange bench. Tom Hooper and Jahrome Brown have also been included on the reserves list.

Head Coach Stephen Larkham has opted for a 5-3 split on the bench, selecting Harrison Goddard, Jack Debreczeni and the returning Andy Muirhead for this weekend's all-important clash with the Hurricanes.

Tickets for this weekend's Super Rugby Pacific ANZAC Weekend Round can be purchased here.

2024 Super Rugby Pacific – Round 10

Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies v Hurricanes

Saturday 27 April, 2:35PM AEST

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Starting XV

  1. James Slipper (Queanbeyan Whites)
  2. Billy Pollard (Uni-Norths Owls)
  3. Allan Alaalatoa (Uni-Norths Owls)
  4. Darcy Swain (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  5. Cadeyrn Neville (Uni-Norths Owls)
  6. Rob Valetini (Western Districts)
  7. Rory Scott (Canberra Royals)
  8. Charlie Cale (Uni-North Owls)
  9. Ryan Lonergan (C) (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  10. Noah Lolesio (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  11. Corey Toole (Gungahlin Eagles)
  12. Tamati Tua (Queanbeyan Whites)
  13. Len Ikitau (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  14. Ollie Sapsford (Uni-Norths Owls)
  15. Tom Wright (Western Districts)


16. Connal McInerney (Canberra Royals)

17. Blake Schoupp (Queanbeyan Whites)

18. Sosefo Kautai (Canberra Royals)

19. Tom Hooper (Tuggeranong Vikings)

20. Jahrome Brown (Gungahlin Eagles)

21. Harrison Goddard (Queanbeyan Whites)

22. Jack Debreczeni (Uni-Norths Owls)

23. Andy Muirhead (Canberra Royals)

Head Coach

Stephen Larkham