Super Rugby Pacific: Round 12 v Waratahs (Updated)

Thu, May 9, 2024, 5:00 AM
Team List: Round 12 v Waratahs
Team List: Round 12 v Waratahs

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies line-up has been announced to face the NSW Waratahs on Saturday, May 11 at Allianz Stadium, kicking off at 7:35PM AEST.

The Brumbies continue their charge towards the business end of the 2024 Super Rugby Pacific season, taking down the Fijian Drua 28-20 last weekend at GIO Stadium.

Young Harry Vella returns to the starting side, named in the front row alongside Connal McInerney and captain Allan Alaalatoa.

Darcy Swain and Nick Frost will combine in the second row. Whilst Charlie Cale makes his return this weekend, forming a formidable back-row combination with Rob Valetini and Rory Scott.

Ryan Lonergan has been named to start at scrum half, linking up with Jack Debreczini who will play in the No. 10 jersey for the first time in 2024. Head Coach Stephen Larkham has opted for the same back-five which faced the Drua last Saturday. Naming Tamati Tua and Len Ikitau in the midfield, with Andy Muirhead, Ollie Sapsford and Tom Wright rounding out the backline.

Larkham has continued with a 5-3 split on the interchange for this weekend's fixture. Billy Pollard and James Slipper who were originally named on Wednesday, have been ruled out of the match. Their withdrawal sees Liam Bowron and Rhys van Nek join Sosefo Kautai as front-row cover.

Cadeyrn Neville and Luke Reimer will provide some impact off the bench, whilst Ben O'Donnell will make a long awaited return from injury. Taking his place on the reserves list for the first time this season alongside Harrison Goddard and Declan Meredith.

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies travel to Sydney in Round 12 of the 2024 Super Rugby Pacific competition to tackle the NSW Waratahs, kicking off at 7:35PM AEST this Saturday, May 11 at Allianz Stadium.

2024 Super Rugby Pacific – Round 12

Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies v NSW Waratahs

Saturday 11 May, 7:35PM AEST

Allianz Stadium, Moore Park

Starting XV

  1. Harry Vella
  2. Connal McInerney
  3. Allan Alaalatoa (C)
  4. Darcy Swain
  5. Nick Frost
  6. Rob Valetini
  7. Rory Scott
  8. Charlie Cale
  9. Ryan Lonergan
  10. Jack Debreczeni
  11. Ollie Sapsford
  12. Tamati Tua
  13. Len Ikitau
  14. Andy Muirhead
  15. Tom Wright


16. Liam Bowron

17. Rhys van Nek

18. Sosefo Kautai

19. Cadeyrn Neville

20. Luke Reimer

21. Harrison Goddard

22. Declan Meredith

23. Ben O’Donnell

Head Coach

Stephen Larkham