Log in

Brumbies duo to bring up 50 caps against Moana Pasifika

Thu, 26/05/2022, 5:49 am
Brumbies Media
by Brumbies Media
Photo: Getty
Photo: Getty

Darcy Swain and Tom Wright will reach 50 games for the Brumbies in the club’s historic first meeting with Moana Pasifika this Saturday at Mt. Smart Stadium, Auckland.

Swain will start in the second row for the Brumbies final regular season game of the 2022 Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific season, with Wright selected on the right wing against a Moana Pasifika side which will include a number of former Brumbies, including club legend Christian Lealiifano.

Scott Sio continues at loosehead prop with Connal McInerney coming into the starting side at hooker. Allan Alaalatoa will lead the team from tighthead.

Nick Frost rotates with Cadeyrn Neville in the second row to partner Swain, with Jahrome Brown back at openside flanker alongside Tom Hooper and Pete Samu in the backrow.

Nic White and Noah Lolesio continue their partnership in the halves, with Irae Simone combining with Len Ikitau in the centres.

The unchanged back-three of Wright, Andy Muirhead and Tom Banks completes the Brumbies starting side.

Lachlan Lonergan will finish the game at hooker, with James Slipper and recently re-signed Sefo Kautai bringing impact at prop.

Neville and Rory Scott will look to bring energy to the forwards with Ryan Lonergan playing an important role as the finishing halfback.

Rodney Iona and Hudson Creighton round out the Brumbies gameday selection, providing fresh impact in the backline.


1. Scott Sio

2. Connal McInerney

3. Allan Alaalatoa (C)

4. Darcy Swain

5. Nick Frost

6. Tom Hooper

7. Jahrome Brown

8. Pete Samu

9. Nic White

10. Noah Lolesio

11. Andy Muirhead

12. Irae Simone

13. Len Ikitau

14. Tom Wright

15. Tom Banks


16. Lachlan Lonergan

17. James Slipper

18. Sefo Kautai

19. Cadeyrn Neville

20. Rory Scott

21. Ryan Lonergan

22. Rodney Iona

23. Hudson Creighton

The Brumbies will take on Moana Pasifika in round 15 of Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland on Saturday May 28 at 5.05pm AEST.