13 Brumbies named in 2020 Wallabies squad

· The Rugby Championship
by Brumbies Media

New Wallabies coach Dave Rennie has selected 13 Plus500 Brumbies in his 44-man squad for the upcoming Bledisloe Cup Tests and The Rugby Championship.

Brumbies skipper Allan Alaalatoa is joined by fellow Test front rowers Scott Sio, James Slipper and Folau Fainga'a in the group with Slipper just four matches away from his 100th in a gold jersey.

Noah Lolesio caps off a stellar first year in Super Rugby making his maiden Wallabies squad with Irae Simone, Len Ikitau and Tom Wright the other first-timers. 

The dynamic Pete Samu is one step closer to return to International rugby with fellow backrower Rob Valetini vying for his second Test appearance.

Electric fullback Tom Banks again finds himself in contention for a Wallabies jersey with scrumhalves Nic White and Joe Powell also rewarded for strong performances in Brumbies colours this year.

Plus500 Brumbies in the 2020 Wallabies squad

Allan Alaalatoa (37 Tests, Brumbies, 26)
Tom Banks (6 Tests, Brumbies, 26)
Folau Fainga'a (12 Tests, Brumbies, 25)
Len Ikitau* (uncapped, Brumbies, 21)
Noah Lolesio* (uncapped, Brumbies, 20)
Joe Powell (4 Tests, Brumbies, 26)
Pete Samu (9 Tests, Brumbies, 28)
Irae Simone* (uncapped, Brumbies, 25)
Scott Sio (63 Tests, Brumbies, 28)
James Slipper (96 Tests, Brumbies, 31)
Rob Valetini (1 Test, Brumbies, 22)
Nic White (31 Tests, Brumbies, 30)
Tom Wright* (uncapped, Brumbies, 23)