Four Brumbies In Australia A Womens Squad

· Super W
by Brumbies Media

Four Brumbies Super W players have been selected in the Australia A Womens squad to tour Fiji this November, for the Oceania Rugby Women’s Championship in Lautoka.

Royals youngster Grace Kemp headlines the inclusions having just left school a year ago. 

Michaela Leonard played every test for the Wallaroos in 2019, and will once again wear gold alongside fellow Tuggeranong Viqueen, Remi Wilton who earns her first national call up. 

Rounding out the the Brumbies representatives is Sammie Wood, just reward for her consistency over the past two seasons in Super W. 

The Australia A squad has been placed in Pool B alongside Fiji and Papua New Guinea. In Pool A the Black Ferns Development side will play Samoa and Tonga.

Fiji, PNG, Tonga and Samoa will all be battling it out for Rugby World Cup qualification for the tournament’s next rendition in New Zealand in 2021 with Australia and New Zealand having already qualified for the tournament.    
Buildcorp Wallaroos Head Coach Dwayne Nestor said: “This tournament gives us an excellent opportunity to expose more players to the wider Wallaroos program and show them the standard required to play Internationally.

“2020 is a very important year for the Buildcorp Wallaroos as we put together the final building blocks for the 2021 Rugby World Cup.

“More game time is crucial to growing our depth and I am looking forward to this tour bringing out more players that can compete at Test level.”

The team will be coached by Queensland Reds Head Coach, Moana Virtue with Alana Thomas of the Melbourne Rebels Women as her Assistant.

Australia A Fixtures

Monday 18 November, Australia A v Tonga, 12.30pm AEDT
Friday 22 November, Australia A v Black Ferns Development, 12.30pm AEDT
Tuesday 26 November, Australia A v Samoa, 12.30pm AEDT

Australia A Squad for Oceania Rugby Women’s Championship 

Grace Kemp, Brumbies Women
Michaela Leonard, Brumbies Women
Remi Wilton, Brumbies Women
Samantha Wood, Brumbies Women

Piper Duck, NSW Waratahs Women
Kennedy Cherrington, NSW Waratahs Women
Courtney Frankl, NSW Waratahs Women
Fi Jones, NSW Waratahs Women
Asoiva (Eva) Karpani, NSW Waratahs Women
Atasi Lafai, NSW Waratahs Women
Lillyann Mason, NSW Waratahs Women
Arabella Mckenzie, NSW Waratahs Women
Sera Naiqama, NSW Waratahs Women
Tasmin Sheppard, NSW Waratahs Women
Maya Stewart, NSW Waratahs
Millie Boyle, Queensland Reds
Alana Elisaia, Queensland Reds
Toa (Dora) Filimoehala, Queensland Reds
Georgina Friedrichs, Queensland Reds
Courtney Hodder, Queensland Reds
Averyl Mitchell, Queensland Reds
Kirby Sefo, Queensland Reds
Christina Sekona, Queensland Reds
Zahara Temara, Queensland Reds
Georgia Cormick, Melbourne Rebels Women
Janita Kareta, Melbourne Rebels Women
Tiarah Minns, Melbourne Rebels Women
Titilia Yabaki, Melbourne Rebels Women