18 Brumbies Amongst 2024 Australia U20s Squad

Mon, Nov 13, 2023, 1:41 AM
by Brumbies.rugby
Photo: ACT Brumbies Media
Photo: ACT Brumbies Media

The Australia U20s have confirmed their preliminary squad for 2024, with 18 Brumbies amongst the 45-player squad.


All 18 were part of the Brumbies’ 2023 Super Rugby Men’s U19 squad who went undefeated throughout the competition, winning the 2023 championship earlier this month.


Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies Head of Elite Pathways & Player Development, and U19s Head Coach Daniel Hooper said: “The selection of 18 players from our pathways system in the National U20s squad is credit to all the hard work our coaching and support staff have invested in the program across the past few months.”


“I’m proud of the efforts our U19s squad displayed on and off the field and it is great to see them rewarded for it.”


The strength of the Brumbies pathways program continues to shine as Tevita Alatini, Cullen Gray, Lachlan Hooper, Toby Macpherson, Dan Nelson, Lington Ieli and Shane Wilcox are contracted within the 2024 National Elite Development Squad.


Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies General Manager – Professional Rugby & Pathways Chris Thomson said: “It is great to see the positive results of our academy program at Brumbies, with several of our Australian U20s selections elevated to our 2024 Elite Development Squad.


“Our organisation has prioritised our male and female development pathways system to further increase and improve our talent pool within the ACT and Southern NSW regions.


“As we look to continue to build off the back of our 2023 Super Rugby U19 Championship success.”





Angus Staniforth (Brumbies)

Archie Saunders (Waratahs)

Arnie Tancred (Waratahs)

Ben Di Staso (Waratahs)

Billy Dickins (Waratahs)

Boston Morete (Brumbies)

Bryn Edwards (Waratahs)

Caleb Karangaroa (Force)

Charlie Brosnan (Reds)

Cullen Gray (Brumbies)

Dan Nelson (Brumbies)

Dane Sawyers (Force)

Divad Palu (Rebels)

Doug Philipson (Force)

Drew Brndusic (Brumbies)

Eli Sagala (Brumbies)

Frankie Goldsbrough (Reds)

Harvey Cordukes (Brumbies)

Jack Barrett (Waratahs)

Jack Harley (Brumbies)

Jackson Ropata (Waratahs)

Jackson Steil (Waratahs)

Jadah Saumaisue (Rebels)

Jakob Biet (Brumbies)

Jarrah McLeod (Brumbies)

Joe Liddy (Reds)

Joey Fowler (Rebels)

Julian Cailol (Waratahs)

Kauri Tepene-Grace (Force)

Lachlan Hooper (Brumbies)

Lington Ieli (Brumbies)

Lleyten Tautua (Brumbies)

Macarias Periera (Reds)

Mania Tetana (Force)

Ollie McCrae (Waratahs)

Pat Gavin (Reds)

Pat Sowerby (Reds)

Sam Sahyoun (Brumbies)

Shane Wilcox (Brumbies)

Tevita Alatini (Brumbies)

Thomas Hayes (Brumbies)

Tiam Toufan (Force)

Toby Macpherson (Brumbies)

Will McCulloch (Reds)

Will Nason (Reds)