Log in

Updated draw confirmed for Super Rugby Pacific

Wed, 22/12/2021, 9:35 pm
Brumbies Media
by Brumbies Media

Joint venture partners New Zealand Rugby (NZR) and Rugby Australia (RA) have announced the updated draw for the 2022 Super Rugby Pacific season, with the Brumbies set to kick-off their campaign away to the Western Force, Saturday 19 February.

Dan McKellar’s side retain seven home fixtures from the initial draw for the inaugural season of Super Rugby Pacific, with the Fijian Drua now set to play the Brumbies for the first time in round two.

Three Saturday fixtures: Fijian Drua (2.35pm) NSW Waratahs, Blues (7.45pm)

Two Friday fixtures: Queensland Reds, Crusaders (7.45pm)

Two Sunday fixtures: Western Force, Hurricanes (2pm)

The top eight at the end of the regular season will then compete in a Finals Series which will kick-off in the first week of June.


Round One

Western Force vs Brumbies

Saturday 19 February, 10.00pm AEDT

HBF Park, Perth

Round Two

Brumbies vs Fijian Drua

Saturday 26 February, 2.35pm AEDT

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round Three

Brumbies vs NSW Waratahs

Saturday 5 March, 7.45pm AEDT

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round Four

Melbourne Rebels vs Brumbies

Friday 11 March, 7.45pm AEDT

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round Five

Brumbies vs Queensland Reds

Friday 18 March, 7.45pm AEDT

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round Six

Brumbies vs Western Force

Sunday 27 March, 2.00pm AEDT

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round Seven

Queensland Reds vs Brumbies

Saturday 2 April, 7.45pm AEDT

Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round Eight

Fijian Drua vs Brumbies

Saturday 9 April, 7.45pm AEST


Round Nine - BYE

Round 10 - Super Round

Highlanders vs Brumbies

Sunday 24 April, 2.00pm AEST

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 11

Brumbies vs Hurricanes

Sunday 1 May, 2.00pm AEST

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 12

Chiefs vs Brumbies

Saturday 7 May, 5.05pm AEST

FMG Stadium Hamilton, Waikato

Round 13

Brumbies vs Crusaders

Friday 13 May, 7.45pm AEST

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 14

Brumbies vs Blues

Saturday 21 May, 7.45pm AEST

GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 15

Moana Pasifika vs Brumbies

Saturday 28 May, 5.05pm AEST

Mt. Smart Stadium, Auckland


Eight team playoffs format (QFs: 1 v 8, 2 v 7, 3 v 6, 4 v 5)

Quarter Finals

3-5 June

Semi Final

10/11 June

Grand Final

18 June