14 Brumbies selected in Wallabies squad

by Brumbies Media

14 Plus500 Brumbies have been selected in the first Wallabies squad for the year.

Darcy Swain, Len Ikitau, Andy Muirhead, Lachlan Lonergan and Cadeyrn Neville are the uncapped members of the group which will assemble on the Gold Coast next month.

Club skipper Allan Alaalatoa has been named alongside fellow front-rower and 100-Test veteran James Slipper as well as backrowers Rob Valetini and no.8 Pete Samu. 

In the backs, incumbent scrumhalf Nic White and halves partner Noah Lolesio will join the 40-man group, with Irae Simone, Tom Wright and Tom Banks also selected. 


The Plus500 Brumbies play the NSW Waratahs in Round Seven of Harvey Norman Super Rugby AU at the Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney on Friday April 2 at 7:45pm AEDT. LIVE and AD FREE on the new Home of Rugby, Stan Sport.