Five Brumbies selected in Wallaroos squad

by Brumbies Media

Five Brumbies have been named as part of head coach Dwayne Nestor's first Wallaroos squad for 2021.

Super W co-captain Michaela Leonard has been selected for another national squad alongside fellow Wallaroo representative Michelle Milward. 

2018 Super W Player of the Year, Tayla Stanford has also named alongside fellow uncapped squad members Gabby Petersen and Grace Kemp. 

The 39-woman squad will assemble at the Australian Institute of Sport this Monday for their opening camp of the year. 

Super W Program Manager, Damien Tyson said:  "It's great to have five of our Super W representatives in the first Wallaroos squad of the year."

"These five, along with the rest of our squad, have worked really hard during what's been a challenging year for everyone and they truly deserve their opportunity.

"It's disappointing that the Rugby World Cup won't be going ahead this year but it gives these players and the rest of our squad more time to improve and impress at a national level."